E-Justice System (Tawtheeq)

In line with the Digital Transformation Strategy adopted by the Government, the Ministry of Justice established the e-Justice System “Tawtheeq”, a system that allows users to complete their legal transactions electronically through different windows. The system provides 147 different eServices distributed across 8 systems: 74 of which are Notary Public services, 22 services related to lawyers’ affairs, 11 services for the Administration of Experts, and 6 services for the Committees of Arbitration and Reconciliation. In addition to 4 services for the Office of Attestations, 19 services for the investment of funds for orphans and minors, 6 judicial police services, as well as a number of technical support services, internal correspondence and audit services. In order to facilitate its services to citizens and users, the Ministry of Justice is offering its system through their digital portal “Tawtheeq” and through smartphone applications.


  • Aims to speed up information exchange, re-engineer business processes and reduce the time needed to complete various operations.
  • Provides eServices to citizens, residents, visitors, government and private sector employees.
  • Establishes a work environment that works with the latest digital systems and an accurate database.
  • Links and integrates the system with more than 18 government entities;
  • Provides an integrated security system to maintain the confidentiality of data and ascertain the identity of users using PKI (Oman Public Key Infrastructure).


  • The system is comprehensive and responsive; providing all the necessary services requirements from attaching documents to following up the status of the application.
  • Secure and private access is done through PKI using the ID card or the mobile SIM card.
  • The system is linked to the G-Cloud, which applies the highest protection standards.

Integrated Government entities: 
The e-Justice System is linked to more than 18 government entities to facilitate the exchange of information, re-engineer and simplify various business processes and transactions. These entities include:

  • Council of Administrative Affairs for the Judiciary.
  • Public Authority of Manpower Registry.
  • Royal Oman Police.
  • Ministry of Health .
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs .
  • Ministry of Interior.
  • Ministry of Social Affairs .
  • Ministry of Higher Education .
  • Ministry of Commerce and Industry.
  • Ministry of Manpower.
  • Ministry of Civil Service .
  • Ministry of Housing .
  • Ministry of Regional Municipalities and Water Resources.
  • Information Technology Authority .
  • Muscat Municipality .
  • National Records and Archives Authority .

Related Links